top of page



The Orthodox World

The Orthodox world is comprised of 14 autocephalous Orthodox churches forming the main body of Orthodox Christianity, all of which are titled equal to each other, but the Ecumenical Patriarchate is titled the first among equals. They all share the same faith, dogma, doctrine, practices, liturgical services, saints, and understanding of the Holy Bible.


The Antiochian Orthodox Patriarchate

The Antiochian Orthodox Church is the second Church in the world after the Church of Jerusalem. She is the successor to the Christian community founded in Antioch by the Holy Apostles Saints Peter and Paul. "And the disciples were first called Christians in Antioch." (Acts 11:26). Antioch was one of the Churches that participated in the First Ecumenical Council in the year 325 AD where the Creed was first written. She has the legal title as the Greek Orthodox Patriarchate of Antioch and All the East. She is headed by the Orthodox Patriarch of Antioch.

bottom of page